News and Dates


Dates for 2nd half of Summer Term:
   



Monday 10 June

Phonics Screening

Monday 17 – Friday 21 June

Science Week

Tuesday 18 June

Copthorne Juniors New Parents Evening – for parents of current Year 2 children

Friday 21 June

PTA Event – details to be confirmed

Friday 28 June

Reception trip

Copthorne Junior School Open Afternoon for Year 2 parents only 1:45 – 3pm

Wednesday 3 July

Year 1 trip

Thursday 4 July

Fairway new parents evening

Monday 8 July

Year 2 trip

Tuesday 9 July

Pea Fair after school for children starting at Fairway in September

Thursday 11 July

EGGSFest at Sackville School – Yr2 children performing

Friday 12 July

Sports Day – afternoon times tbc

Monday 15 July

Reserve date for Sports Day

Friday 19 July

Summer Term Ends

Monday 22 July

INSET DAY – children do not attend

Tuesday 23 July

INSET DAY – children do not attend

 

SUMMER HOLIDAYS

Monday 2nd September

INSET DAY – children do not attend

Tuesday 3rd September

Term starts for children in Year 1 & 2








INSET Days 2018/19
Monday 3 & Tuesday 4 September
Monday 3 June
Monday 22 & Tuesday 23 July









INSET DAYS for 2019/20

Monday 2nd September 2019

Monday 4th November 2019

Friday 20th December 2019

Monday 1st June 2020

Monday 20th July 2020